top of page
Search
  • Nicola Shackleton

1-1 Rachael Brown Zoom

She created a project shooting at night also. However, her project was about putting herself in situations she found unnerving. Whilst mine is about creating a state of mind that allows me to find peace. So quite the opposite in narrative yet the techniques used to shoot are similar in some ways.


Feedback

Make the work about the meditative state but not open up too much about it.

Taking the viewer on a journey.

Using yourself as a vessel - a catalyst.

Use 3 images as final images - potentially last 3 in the powerpoint that I showed her.



Artists to look at:

  • Harry Cory Wright - Fireworks

  • Simon Armitige - Poet about moors.


Jobs post course:

  • Art therapist. Look into Judy Weister

  • Jo Spence - Therapy


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1-1 Richard H Zoom

Feedback Key words: Honesty Criticality Be honest with my work. Be critical. My work isn't finished its ongoing. Form - Light, composition, subject. Photographic conventions - colour - changes atmosph

1-1 Richard M Zoom

Feedback Key Words Explore Occupying the landscape Don't focus too much on what I could've had/made. Focus on what I have and what I have achieved. Why photograph at night? Be sensitive when processin

bottom of page