top of page
Search
  • Nicola Shackleton

Comparing Paper Stocks

Updated: May 7, 2020

From Londons Metroprint to our own Print Bureau in our Barbra Hepworth building, the paper types were quite different and of course the price was too. This was a reassuring session that even though we may want the best quality paper we might not be able to afford it, which is ok.


From the paper that uni provide, my personal favourite was the Epsom Premium Semi Gloss. This paper allowed the wide range of colours within the image to be bright and bold and to their fullest capasity. The other paper types made the colours within the images dull and quite flat. The Epsom Premium Semi Gloss is one that I would definitely print with in the future. Its cheap in comparison some some high end paper types however, gives you a premium finish.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1-1 Richard H Zoom

Feedback Key words: Honesty Criticality Be honest with my work. Be critical. My work isn't finished its ongoing. Form - Light, composition, subject. Photographic conventions - colour - changes atmosph

1-1 Richard M Zoom

Feedback Key Words Explore Occupying the landscape Don't focus too much on what I could've had/made. Focus on what I have and what I have achieved. Why photograph at night? Be sensitive when processin

bottom of page