top of page
Search
  • Nicola Shackleton

Prepping For The Pop-up Exhibition

Updated: Apr 4, 2020

Preparing for the Pop-up show was very exciting and is something for the whole year to be extremely proud of. Without help from the lecturers a few people from our year got together and organised the spaces within the building that was used to exhibit our work. We then got together and a few people spent time painting the walls completely white. Then a few more people (including me) came and helped mount everyones work on the wall. Some people nailed their images to the wall, others used double sided sticky tape. However, I wanted to take full advantage of this space so I decided I wanted to frame my work as this is an option I wanted to test before my final exhibition. I decided that the frames looked very professional however due to my images being so dark (as im shooting at night) they were extremely reflective especially with the lights in the room not directly shining onto the frames. So this is something to bare in mind for my final exhibition.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1-1 Richard H Zoom

Feedback Key words: Honesty Criticality Be honest with my work. Be critical. My work isn't finished its ongoing. Form - Light, composition, subject. Photographic conventions - colour - changes atmosph

1-1 Richard M Zoom

Feedback Key Words Explore Occupying the landscape Don't focus too much on what I could've had/made. Focus on what I have and what I have achieved. Why photograph at night? Be sensitive when processin

bottom of page