top of page
Search
  • Nicola Shackleton

Shoot 5

For this shoot I wanted to experiment with a different time of night - twilight. Twilight is the time of day between daylight and darkness. It is the time where the sun is below the horizon, but its rays are scattered by Earth's atmosphere to create the colours of twilight. This time of day only lasts from 15 to 20 minuets at this time of year (March) so this was something to bare in mind before shooting. I gave myself half an hour to prep for this shoot so that I was fully prepared to use this time wisley. I trialed this shoot several times before I could understand the perfect exposure time. During these trials I found I was exposing for too long, this time of day needed a faster shutter speed to night. After photographing at this hour I decided I wanted a comparison of images, twilight and night for my final images.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1-1 Richard H Zoom

Feedback Key words: Honesty Criticality Be honest with my work. Be critical. My work isn't finished its ongoing. Form - Light, composition, subject. Photographic conventions - colour - changes atmosph

1-1 Richard M Zoom

Feedback Key Words Explore Occupying the landscape Don't focus too much on what I could've had/made. Focus on what I have and what I have achieved. Why photograph at night? Be sensitive when processin

bottom of page