top of page
Search
  • Nicola Shackleton

Shoot 6

I wanted to experiment with flash for this next shoot. I also wanted to explore colour and the different aesthetics coloured gels could create. I tried this shoot twice, first to experiment just with flash guns and then second to add the coloured gels. I found when using the flash guns that due to the wind and the long exposure that the end result created motion blur within the trees branches. I found this far too distracting. During my one to one with Richard M I mentioned that I didn't like this part of the image. He suggested I use the flash last when taking my photo. Expose for however long and then fire the flash gun in the last second. This was something to trial in my next shoot. I also decided against the coloured gels as I found they created cinematic feel - like a still from a horror film. This narrative was completely against what my actual narrative is. I decided to not use the gels for my future shoots.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1-1 Richard H Zoom

Feedback Key words: Honesty Criticality Be honest with my work. Be critical. My work isn't finished its ongoing. Form - Light, composition, subject. Photographic conventions - colour - changes atmosph

1-1 Richard M Zoom

Feedback Key Words Explore Occupying the landscape Don't focus too much on what I could've had/made. Focus on what I have and what I have achieved. Why photograph at night? Be sensitive when processin

bottom of page