top of page
Search
  • Nicola Shackleton

Shoot 8

Updated: May 7, 2020

For this shoot I wanted to really focus on crafting the light around the frame. I trialed this shoot twice until I realised what I was missing from the images. I decided that I wanted to use two flash guns instead of one and two assistants in order to fully experiment with crafting the light. I focused the light onto different areas of the frame to catch the different textures within the grass and other parts of the landscape. I also shot without flash to have a comparison of images - flash and no flash.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1-1 Richard H Zoom

Feedback Key words: Honesty Criticality Be honest with my work. Be critical. My work isn't finished its ongoing. Form - Light, composition, subject. Photographic conventions - colour - changes atmosph

1-1 Richard M Zoom

Feedback Key Words Explore Occupying the landscape Don't focus too much on what I could've had/made. Focus on what I have and what I have achieved. Why photograph at night? Be sensitive when processin

bottom of page