top of page
Search
  • Nicola Shackleton

Shoot 9

For this shoot I wasn't quite sure on how it would turn out. I found that as the month went on that the nights turned darker later. This shoot was shot at the end of march and I went out slightly too soon so it was still quite light out. I waiting until twilight then started shooting. This was to bare in mind for my next shoot, don't go out too early! I wanted to craft the light in a way that didn't appear to be too 'fake'. I wanted the light to be quite natural in an unnatural kind of way. For the viewer to look at the image and wonder where the light is coming from. I got my assistant to stand on a on a stool that I brought in order to sine the light into the middle of frame. If the university was open I would have used a boom arm with a light attached to the end. However, I had to improvise. I migrated to catch the light in the centre of frame which is exactly what I wanted. From what ive learnt this year, if you set your mind to something you can achieve it no matter what. Yes this shoot would have been easier with a boom arm, however, I still managed to get the outcome I wanted with just a little imagination.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1-1 Richard H Zoom

Feedback Key words: Honesty Criticality Be honest with my work. Be critical. My work isn't finished its ongoing. Form - Light, composition, subject. Photographic conventions - colour - changes atmosph

1-1 Richard M Zoom

Feedback Key Words Explore Occupying the landscape Don't focus too much on what I could've had/made. Focus on what I have and what I have achieved. Why photograph at night? Be sensitive when processin

bottom of page